Calendar, Tertiary Institution, Time-Table, Universities

OOU Approved Academic Calendar 2017/18 Session

Senate of Olabisi Olabanjo University (OOU) at its 357th emergency Meeting of Wednesday 27th September, 2017 approve the Academic Calendar for the 2017/18 Session.

See Below:

FIRST SEMESTER

1. Resumption of2017/18 session for Returning Students/commencement of Registration- 3rd October, 2017

2. Commencement of Lectures for Returning Students- Monday 16th October, 2017

3. Deadline for Payment of Fees/End of Registration for Returning Students- Tuesday 31st October, 2017

4. Resumption of Fresh students for 2017/18 Session- Monday 9th October, 2017

5. Registration for Fresh Students for 2017/2018 Session- Monday 9th October- Friday 24th November, 2017

6. Deadline for Payment of Fees/End of Registration for Fresh Students- Friday 24th November, 2017

7. Commencement of Lectures for Fresh Students- Monday 30th October, 2017

8.Orientation Activities for Fresh students- Monday 27th November- Friday 1st December, 2017

9. Matriculation for Fresh Students- Wednesday 6th December, 2017

10. End of Lectures for Harmattan Semester- Friday 12th January, 2018

11. Revision week for Harmattan Semester- 15th-19th January, 2018

12. CONVOCATION CEREMONY- 29th – 31 st JANUARY, 2018

13.Harmattan Semester Examinations- 22nd January- 9th February, 2018

14. Marking/Processing of Results/Senate consideration of Harmattan Results- Monday 12Ih -Friday 23rd February, 2018

15. Harmattan Semester Break- Friday 9th February-March 2nd, 2018

SECOND SEMESTER

16. Commencement of Lectures for Rain Semester- Monday 5th March, 2018

17. End of Lectures for Rain semester- Friday 1st June, 2018

18. Revision week for Rain Semester- Monday 4th-Friday 9th June, 2018

19. Rain Semester Examinations- Monday 11th -30th June, 2018

20. Marking/Processing of Results/Senate consideration of Harmattan Results- Monday 2nd-13th July, 2018

21. Senate Consideration of Rain Semester Results- 2nd-13rd July, 2018

22. Long Vacation- Monday 16th July-Friday 30th September, 2018

23. Resumption for 2018/19 Session- 2nd October, 2018

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.